Meet the Organising Team

Meet the team

The PDS Exec work closely with Dr Palesa Natasha Mothapo (Head of Postdoctoral Research Support, Division for Research and Development) and meets monthly with Prof Eugene Cloete (Vice-Rector, Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Studies) to discuss important matters on behalf of the entire PDS community.

The voluntary members of the 2021 PDS Exec comprise five postdoctoral researchers from various SU faculties and departments, each with a distinct portfolio.

Dr Palesa Mothapo
Dr Palesa MothapoHead of Postdoc Officemothapo@sun.ac.za
Dr Maaike Eken
Dr Maaike EkenChairmeken@sun.ac.za
Dr Taime Sylvester
Dr Taime SylvesterVice-Chairtashnicao@sun.ac.za
Dr Mel Deist
Dr Mel DeistSecretarymel.deist@gmail.com
Dr Callixte Kavuro
Dr Callixte Kavurocallixtekav@gmail.com
Dr Matia Mukama
Dr Matia Mukamamuksmatiz@yahoo.com
Dr Jeanine Vonkeman
Dr Jeanine Vonkemanjvonkeman@sun.ac.za
Dr Patricia Swart
Dr Patricia Swartpatswart@sun.ac.za
Dr Lovemore Kunorozva
Dr Lovemore Kunorozva23484608@sun.ac.za
Dr Matsepo Ramaboli
Dr Matsepo Ramabolimatsepor@sun.ac.za
Dr Gera De Villiers
Dr Gera De Villiersgera@sun.ac.za
Dr Madhurananda Pahar
Dr Madhurananda Paharmpahar@sun.ac.za
Dr Hannah Muzee
Dr Hannah Muzeemuzhann2002@gmail.com

About

We invite you to engage with us at our virtual conference to share your research, network and build a future for postdoctoral research fellow in Southern Africa.

Contact details

Tel:
+27 82 414 4378

Email:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Address:
Postdoctoral Research Support Office, Division for Research Development, Stellenbosch University, Private Bag X1, Matieland, 7602

Copyright © 2021. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Web Partner