Meet the Organising Team

Meet the team

The PDS Exec work closely with Dr Palesa Natasha Mothapo (Head of Postdoctoral Research Support, Division for Research and Development) and meets monthly with Prof Eugene Cloete (Vice-Rector, Research, Innovation and Postgraduate Studies) to discuss important matters on behalf of the entire PDS community.

The voluntary members of the 2021 PDS Exec comprise five postdoctoral researchers from various SU faculties and departments, each with a distinct portfolio.

Dr Palesa Mothapo
Dr Palesa MothapoHead of Postdoc
Dr Maaike Eken
Dr Maaike
Dr Taime Sylvester
Dr Taime
Dr Mel Deist
Dr Mel
Dr Callixte Kavuro
Dr Callixte
Dr Matia Mukama
Dr Matia
Dr Jeanine Vonkeman
Dr Jeanine
Dr Patricia Swart
Dr Patricia
Dr Lovemore Kunorozva
Dr Lovemore
Dr Matsepo Ramaboli
Dr Matsepo
Dr Gera De Villiers
Dr Gera De
Dr Madhurananda Pahar
Dr Madhurananda
Dr Hannah Muzee
Dr Hannah


We invite you to engage with us at our virtual conference to share your research, network and build a future for postdoctoral research fellow in Southern Africa.

Contact details

+27 82 414 4378

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Postdoctoral Research Support Office, Division for Research Development, Stellenbosch University, Private Bag X1, Matieland, 7602

Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Web Partner